Do HD = Levels for Sleep spell?

Skip to: New Posts  Last Post
Posted by lige
8/19/2025 10:41 pm
#1

So I will preface this by saying I've been ruling that a creatures base HD (1 HD in the case of Humans) is what is affected by this spell ignoring levels if the target has them. Pretty hard on high level NPCs and PCs.  I was going to ask if  Levels = HD for purposes of spell (like in AD&D) when I looked at class descriptions again and realized that tables show number of hit die for each level.  So question answered I guess!  (insert head smack emoji) 

 

 
Posted by BlackKnight
8/20/2025 3:23 pm
#2

I'd go with Yes...
For things that don't list "Level" I'd base Level on HD...


-- 
BlackKnight, AKA Sausage
Older than Dirt. Been playing TTRPGs Since Jan 1976 (49 YEARS!!)...
 
Posted by Ghul
8/20/2025 3:59 pm
#3

Yes, that is correct.


HYPERBOREA- A Role-Playing Game of Swords, Sorcery, and Weird Science-Fantasy
 


 
Main page
Login
Desktop format